The largest and most taxonomically rich park of South Zemplín region, it also contains the unique, Neo-Gothic mausoleum of the Andrassy family and the remains of the medieval Parič castle.
Trebišovpark is also called the park of count Andrassy.
Trebišov muncipa lpark is one of the most important examples of the rich social and cultural history of the town. At the same time, it acts as a physical embodiment of the shared relationship between past, present and future generations.
The historical parkland was first developed from a forest on a floodplain.The beginnings of the park’s adaptations date back to the late 1700s and inticately linked to the construction of Trebišov manor.
The park and its immediate surroundings are home to other important monuments: the lowland ruins of Pariccastle, the foundations of the medieval Church of the Holy Spirit, the Roman Catholic Church of the Anunciation of the Virgin Mary, the Greek-Catholic Temple, the Pavilion Monastery, Mausoleum of JúliusAndrássy, the Immaculate and archaeological sites from the prehistoric and the middle ages.
Among the most valuable protected cultural monuments in Trebišov is the Mausoleum of Julius Andrássy. It was built in 1893 according to the German architect Arthur Meining's project in Neo-Gothic style. The sarcophagus, built from 1893 to 1895, is the work of a buddhist sculptor Juraj Zal.Count JúliusAndrássy (died in 1890 and buried in the crypt of a Roman Catholic church) was buried in the mausoleum in 1894.
The park was extended from the original floodplain forest by the planting of park woods, especially foreign ones.There are historical and natural greenery, consisting of coniferous, deciduous trees, shrubs and plants.
Trebišov Park has benefited the town in particular by isolating and protecting historically valuable buildings and sites over the last two centuries, while also creating a valuable environment for a rare trees.
Mestský úrad Trebišov: +421 915 840 269